Sunday, 21 March 2021

Captain's Newsletter - 21 March 2021

Only 9 more sleeps till GOLF!

For those of you who wish to play on Monday 29th, I hope you have set your alarms for 7.28pm tomorrow evening, fingers poised for the 7.30pm opening of the tee sheets!!! Makes me feel nervous just thinking about it!!

Re-Scheduled Main Events For Your Diary 2021

Thursday 8th April: Maria Moore Millennium Bowl Pairs

Sunday 11th April: Price Vase Stableford Q - Alternate Day

Tuesday 13th April: Kay Baker Memorial Bowl

Thursday 15th April: Price Vase Stableford Q - Main Event

Thursday 22nd April: O’Sullivan Cup Team Alliance

Sunday 25th April: Ann Warner/Maureen Eastwood Trophy Q Alternate Day

Thursday 29th April: Ann Warner/Maureen Eastwood Trophy Q Main Event

Thursday 20th May: Jubilee Jug Pair Betterball

Saturday 22nd May: Spring Salver Stableford Q

Thursday 27th May: Ping Pairs Betterball/Margaret Gentle Pairs Vase

Saturday 29th May: Mixed Ping Pairs - New Event

Saturday 29th May - Saturday 12th June: Megan Bonner Par 3 Championship

Thursday 3rd June: Coronation Foursomes

Sunday 27th June - Tuesday 29th June: Away Weekend - Staverton Park

Thursday 1st July: Club Championship Round 1

Thursday 8th July: Club Championship Round 2

Thursday 15th July: LADIES CHARITY DAY 2021

Thursday 5th August: Away Day Kelland Pairs - Wyboston Lakes

Friday 3rd September: Solheim Cup, CD v The Essex - Home Event

Saturday 18th September: Captains Day, Captains Drive-in & Evening Event

Thursday 23rd September: Autumn Meeting - Chris Leary Chalice - N/Q

Thursday 11th November: Ladies' AGM

Tuesday 16th November: Club AGM

Thursday 25th November: Winter Invitation Day

Thursday 16th December: Christmas Greensomes & Party

Further dates and information on competitions/matches is now available on IG (all subject to change depending on Covid policy).

Ready for Golf?

If you want some ideas on how to get ‘Ready for golf’ have a look at the must have 5 tips from Ryan Rastall at GolfShake.com to view; Click on; https://youtu.be/aapKfUEGioc

Courtesy of Sarah F - Thanks Sarah for sending this in.

County News

Following last week’s announcement over the delayed start to our County Championship season for 2021, revised entry forms and flyers can be found by going to: https://www.hertfordshiregolf.org/entries

TopTracer App

In just over a week you can try out the new TopTracer on the driving range. To get yourself ready you can download the TopTracer Range App. For instructions go to: https://chesfielddowns.intelligentgolf.co.uk/

Can’t wait to see you out on the course next week!

Kind regards
Pauline Humphrey
Lady Captain 2021

0 comments:

Post a Comment

 
X