Sunday, 10 January 2021

Captain's Newsletter - 10 January 2021

Good evening ladies,

I hope you are all keeping well and safe during these uncertain times. Better days ahead I am sure.

Well, not a lot of golfing news to report. The next big event on the agenda is the Megan Bonner Par 3 Championship which is due to take place on 25th February. Fingers crossed we will be back in full force by then.

Winter KO

Unfortunately the winter KO has been suspended due to government restrictions. A new deadline will be set for completing matches when it is appropriate to do so.

Pearson Matches

The Inter County Pearson Management Committee met on January 8th and it was decided, due to the uncertainty, to get matches played during the current lockdown situation it was agreed that, with regret, the competition must be cancelled until Autumn 2021/22. I would like to thank Linda B for all her time and organisation of the matches.

Some Good News

A few of our ladies have started receiving their first dose of the Covid 19 vaccine. Jenny has just had hers! Great news Jenny! We look forward to hearing that many more have had the call!



On Line Diary

The online diary is not yet available. I have contacted Barry about this and he is currently working on the situation. Please see future dates of our main events below: All subject to change due to possible government restrictions.

Main Event Dates For Your Diary 2021

25th February, Thursday; Megan Bonner Par 3 Championship

27th March, Saturday; Captains Drive

13th April, Tuesday; Kay Baker Memorial Bowl

15th April, Thursday; Jubilee Jug

13th May, Thursday; Spring Meeting

27th May, Thursday; Ping Pairs Betterball/Margaret Gentle Pairs Vase

06th June, Sunday; Away Weekend

07th June, Monday; Away Weekend

08th June, Tuesday; Away Weekend

17th June, Thursday; LADIES CHARITY DAY

01st July, Thursday; Club Championship Round 1

08th July, Thursday; Club Championship Round 2

05th August, Thursday; Away Day - Kelland Pairs

23rd September, Thursday; Autumn Meeting - Chris Leary Chalice

25th September, Saturday; Captains Day & Evening

11th November, Thursday; AGM

16th November, Tuesday; Club AGM

25th November, Thursday; Winter Invitation Day

16th December, Thursday; Christmas Greensomes & Party

Live Online Golf Tutorials

Starting on 12th January at midday - The Swing

Join Tito from Nizels Golf and Country Club for a live lesson all about the full swing. If you suffer from a slice or a hook and want to understand why and how to fix it, this is a class you do not want to miss! He’ll be covering common swing faults, club path and face alignment plus giving you some tips and drills you can do at home to help you straighten your ball flight.

All tutorials take place on Zoom, to register;

Go to IG (not the app)

Home page scroll down to Live online golf tutorials

Click on ‘Register for session’

Keep a look-out on IG for more on line classes!

Chesfield Downs Ladies Section 'Just Giving Page'

We now have a Chesfield Downs Ladies’ Section ‘Just Giving Page’. This will allow the transfer of funds seamlessly to our charity during 2021. It’s a great way of advertising our charity and means everyone can watch the amount going up and up! However, we still plan to have a presentation of the final amount raised after our Greensomes in December. Please feel free to donate at any time!

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/pauline-humphrey

That's it for this week.
Be careful out there!

Kind regards
Pauline
Lady Captain 2021

0 comments:

Post a Comment

 
X