Tuesday 19 November 2013

Stableford League

Congratulation to the four winners of this year's Stableford League competition.

There are four divisions within the league, which is played over nine rounds from March to November.  Over this time, players accrue points that are awarded to them for being placed 1st to 4th in their division.  This year's winners are:-

Div 4, Mary Hooper (24 league points)
Div 3, Maureen Freeman (26 league points)
Div 2, Jenny Feaver (20 league points)
Div 1, Kathy Dale (22 league points)

First place in Division 1 was hotly contested, with Kathy Just beating Chris Leary into 2nd place in the final round of the competition.

Well done to all the winners and thanks to all the ladies who took part.


Post a Comment